St. Cecilia School Catholic School Parent Council (CSPC) AGM Minutes

Date: October 13, 2020

Election Chair: Ersilia Serafini

School Administration: Stephen Dempsey (Principal), Antonella Ruscitto-D'Addario (VP)

Voting Members: See appendix

Agenda Item	Comments
Election of 2020/21 Executive and Members	Ersilia called the meeting to order.
	Explained AGM portion of the meeting, governance and procedure, and invited questions regarding the election process. Changes to our bylaws can only be made at the AGM, no proposed changes.
	Last call for CSPC voting members after explaining importance of maintaining quorum. Meetings every month except March. Voting members who miss two meetings will be removed as members to facilitate quorum/decision making, but always welcome at future meetings. - Min. voting members is seven (7) - Max. voting members is thirty-four (34)
	Those that put themselves forth as voting members were named and subsequently acclaimed. See appendix for the 2020/21 voting members (33). Ersilia announced the candidates for the 2020/21 executive:
	Secretary: Sharon Da Silva (acclaimed) Treasurer: Vida Mascarenhas (acclaimed) Co-Chairs: Ben Hughes & Candace McArthur (voted)
	Dates for CSPC meet are as follows: Nov 10/20, Dec 8/20, Jan 12/21, Feb 9/21, April 13/21, May 11/21 and June 8/21 at 7pm.
All Other Business	COMMITTEES: a great way for parents to help without being a voting member. Also, a way to meet other parents and provide the children with great experiences and memories. Explanation of each role and signage at next meeting. - Communications - Budget - Green - Fundraising - Events (JK night, guest speakers, Gr.7 Confirmation, Communion lunch, Grad
	luncheon, and teacher appreciation) BUDGET MEETING: to be held on Tuesday November 3 rd at 7pm

In Appreciation	A special thanks go to all who participated in the 2019/20 CSPC for their dedication, involvement, and participation throughout the year. A big THANK YOU for all they have done at CSPC goes to our outgoing executive, Marisa Cuoco & Olga Geryluk (co-chairs) and Deirdre Swatman (treasurer).
Adjournment	Motion to adjourn meeting. Moved by Ben / Seconded by Candace.

APPENDIX 33 Voting Members

Present:

Ben Hughes Candace McArthur Sharon da Silva Vida Mascarenhas Alan Mascarenhas Olga Geryluk Marisa Cuoco Jennifer Santos Tessa Wood **Erica Kourous** Liesbeth Teerink Rachel Rasile Karen Kinch Ana Muro Alexandra Hartnett Marta Pereira Rosanna Defry-Mangion Anna Rebello

Chantelle Cole
Timothy Noronha
Teresa Borgiel
Natalia Naranjo Moncada
Jennifer Carriere
Francisco Peralta
Richard William
Tracy Platt
Jackie Avelino
Keri Horan
Robin White
Tanja Berger
Tina Di Giovanni
Andrea Hanson
Evelyn Vaccari