Minutes of St. Cecilia School Catholic School Parent Council (CSPC) AGM

Date: October 2, 2018 Election Chair: Ersilia Serafini Chair: Marisa Cuoco Secretary: Sharon Da Silva Treasurer: Deirdre Swatman School Administration: Liliana Vani (Principal) and Antonella Ruscitto-D'Addario (Vice Principal)

Comments
Ersilia called the meeting to order.
Explained AGM portion of the meeting and invited questions regarding the
election process. Changes to our bylaws can only be made at the AGM.
 Last call for CSPC voting members after explaining importance of maintaining quorum. Voting members who miss two meetings will be removed as members to facilitate quorum/decision making, but always welcome at future meetings. Min. voting members is seven (7) Max. voting members is thirty-four (34)
Those that put themselves forth as voting members were named and
subsequently acclaimed. See appendix for the 2018/19 voting members (27).
Ersilia announced the candidates for the 2018/19 executive:
Chair: Marisa Cuoco Treasurer: Deirdre Swatman
Secretary: Sharon Da Silva
Secretary. Sharon Da Shva
*all were acclaimed into their positions
Dates for CSPC meet are as follows: Nov 13/18, Dec 4/18, Jan 15/19, Feb 12/19,
April 2/19, May 7/19 and June 4/19
A special thanks go to all who participated in the 2017/18 CSPC for their
dedication, involvement and participation throughout the year.
Motion to adjourn meeting. Moved by Olga / Seconded by Jen.

Voting Members: See appendix

APPENDIX 27 Voting Members

Present:

Marisa Cuoco Deirdre Swatman Sharon da Silva Olga Geryluk Rosanna Mangion Erica Kourous Marion Russell Colleen Murphy Jennifer Santos Tessa Wood Karen Kinch Claire Naranjo-Vargas Vida Mascarenhas Jennifer Carriere Susanna Di Cesare Marta Pereira Keri Horan Ben Hughes Francisco Peracta Elisa Nicolau Sophia Gassanova Colleen Uncao Alex Hartnett

Regrets: Aldona Armstrong Richard Williams Marisa Cicero Claire Suhay